Top
 

TESTIMONIALS

mkdf-team-image

Jennifer Baradi

01 March 2018

200 Hour Transformational Hatha & Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training, 8 Day Challenge, & Coaching Session - Although I had been practicing yoga for many years, I don't think I ever truly understood what living yoga meant. Irana seems to exemplify this life & has been the perfect teacher & mentor for learning about physical, mental, pranic, & spiritual practices & disciplines. She inspires & guides each of us along our journey. Her teacher training course was meaningfully designed as I felt we were living yoga from the moment we awoke to when we slept. Our vegetarian meals were thoughtfully prepared by Chef Elda, with produce that was mainly local & in season. Our sessions throughout the days & evenings were filled with diverse styles of yoga & movement. We also had opportunities to learn from other experienced teachers, who all seemed in tuned to us & our exquisite environment. Moreover, there was quiet time for meditation & reflection as well as moments for togetherness & discovery. Although Irana said that most of our learning would be on the mat, she continuously broadened our understanding with readings & discussions. I especially appreciated her focus on promoting healthy alignment & avoiding injury. Furthermore, our final exam felt more like a celebration of all that we came to embody from our time there. Hence, leaving Paros, I was unsure that I would be able to continue this yogic life & admittedly it has come with some challenges. Nevertheless, I was overjoyed to find that Irana had expanded her teaching on-line. I felt like I was back in the serenity of her studio as I followed her purposefully planned classes & completed the compelling reflections that followed. Finally, I was able to reconnect with Irana during a special coaching session, on her wonderful birthday! She somehow always finds time & makes that time meaningful. May your journey also lead you to the shores of Paros, up the steps to the beautiful studio by the sea. Namaste

mkdf-team-image

Amber Vauthier

23 October 2017

200 Hour Transformational Hatha and Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training Review. I went into this training trying not to have too many expectations and whatever expectations I did have were surpassed. This training was incredibly well thought out and taught by instructors who truly embody what yoga is all about. Irana is such an incredible woman and lead instructor who continues to be a student herself. She even takes a similar course to the one she teaches year after year to go deeper into her own personal practice as well as to become a better teacher for all of her students. She has more knowledge and wisdom than you could possibly share in just three weeks, but you can see how powerful transformational yoga is just by being around Irana. It was an intensive program, but it is a program that will change your life if you’re open to it and at the very least, will provide a solid foundation to take with you into your yoga practice. My experience outside of the shala was great as well, everything was very convenient. When I arrived in Paros, I was picked up from the airport and taken to Sunrise Apartments, which was walking distance to everything you would need (Yoga shala, beach, market, shops, restaurants etc.). We had fruit and cereal for breakfast everyday and then lunch and dinner from Open Garden. The chef is incredibly talented and never seemed to disappoint with her ability to create unique vegetarian dishes that were both seasonally fresh and healthy. Paros is such a beautiful island with multiple beaches and trails to hike, so take advantage of nature while you’re there. I’m confident you’ll love this training program and you’ll thank yourself for signing up for it today.

mkdf-team-image

Vanessa Guerreiro

Mon, Oct 30, 2017

Hello Irana, ``The place where magic happens`` I came to the Yoga Shala for a 200h yoga teacher training in october. The name ``transformational hatha yoga`` sounded intriguiging and appealing... And I got so much more from this experience than what I expected. The studio is beautiful and you get to practice with a view of the sea, I immediatly felt more peaceful each time I entered the place. Irana and her team of teachers are amazing : they help you grow and believe in yourself. Irana's knowledge is impressive and you feel she's happy to share with her students. Each teacher has her own style and they all surround you with good energy. They're so inspiring... I couldn't recommend this training enough : it might be life changing, empowering.... And I finally understood why all life is yoga ! 🙂 Thank you so much !`` I hope you're well and you enjoy your time off after the season 😊 Have a beautiful day !

mkdf-team-image

Paola Giacomantonio

Sun, Oct 29, 2017

This yoga 200 hours Hatha transformational and Vinyasa teacher training course in Paros, Greece has been one of the most amazing experiences in my life. The course provided all that was said in the website and much more! After a bad experience in a London teacher training course where there were almost 90 students, I decided to choose quality not quantity. There are so many websites about Yoga teacher training that I was very lucky and blessed to find Iranna. This review will not be enough to say how much I enjoyed this yoga teacher training course. I am so so grateful to Irana, my Yoga Master teacher. Irana is an extraordinary yoga teacher. She has my admiration as a teacher. She is very professional, calm and a quality provider of yoga teaching. The course was so amazing; the asanas, the pranayama, the meditation, the mantras, the lectures, the alignments, ying-yoga, hatha transformational, vinyasa, aerial yoga and also dancing to get our bodies more limber and relaxed. In addition Irana emphasised the importance of Yamas and Niyamas, the ethics of yoga, and the philosophy of Yoga to get into a deeper practice. The arrangement of the hotel, the vegetarian food and an amazing restaurant for dinner that Irana provided as part of the course, was fantastic. The teacher training was run in such a way that you really did not want to leave. I am very happy to have met Irana in Paros. I live in a large city and the environment can be very toxic and you loose your sense of humanity. Irana told us the importance of creating a balance in life with Yoga practice and spiritual teaching. Before you start teaching you need to make peace with yourself and let go of the ego. She is a unique teacher and human being. I feel much lighter and stronger both mentally and spiritually. I now feel very confident in my asanas, pranayama and meditation. I will start teaching my husband and some friends as they are looking forward to learning yoga. I am going back next year 2018 to take a 1 week course with Irana. I feel a deeper transformation of my yoga practice; physically, mentally and spiritually due to all the knowledge that Irana taught to us. I strongly recommend that if you want to start the journey of becoming a Yoga teacher take this Yoga teacher training course.

mkdf-team-image

Natalie Wurms

Fri, Oct 27, 2017

Dear Irana, I still havent found the right words to express my deep gratitude towards you! Maybe because real magic cannot be expressed with words - so I hope you receive everything I feel on another level. The one thing I can say, without you I would not be the same today - with you I was able to connect myself with my inner strength to ride lifes waves instead of being drowned by them. Only yesterday one of my coaches at work (its a kind of career coach for senior staff) said - it would be amazing to see me sitting infront of her with such an inner security, calmness and clearness and to see the immense transformation ... she did not know about your programme ;). A good friend tried to phrase it like this: Natalie, its kind of outrageous seeing you flying through the office. Thank you for sharing with each one of us your sacred space in which we can unfold our wings and see our true power. I truly believe that our tasks unfold the moment we see and accept our inner light. From the bottom of my heart I wish you a truly magical hiking week. Thank you for being YOU. Love

mkdf-team-image

Rosie Cardale

Mon, Sep 25, 2017

Dear Irana and Connie, I don't even know where to begin to thank you both for the most magical three weeks. Not only did I have an amazing experience with some lovely people but I learnt more about myself and how to use yoga to continue to help myself and those close to me than I could have ever imagined. I have truly fallen in love with yoga and it will be something that I am going to commit to for the rest of my life. The yoga shala is beautiful and you both put so much commitment into making it a very sacred space. The variety of classes was fantastic and every class was so different which was so refreshing to experience. The dinners at Open Garden were delicious and they fed us very well with such a variety of fresh ingredients. I hope to stay in touch with you both and will be returning to Paros as soon as I can! Lots of love and light to you both.

mkdf-team-image

Cecilia Troiani

Tue, Sep 26, 2017

I signed up for a transformational yoga teacher training without quite knowing what to expect!It has been a journey of discovery and self realization. The bond created amongst the participants was truly magical. Irana is a dedicated and caring teacher. Connie was an inspiration to all of us as well! I recommend this retreat if you want to deepen your knowledge of Yoga and if you're looking for tools to live a life of inner balance . Thank you all for such an Amazing experience. Til next time! Om shanti

mkdf-team-image

Sarah Hijazi

Tue, Sep 28, 2017

Truly transformational! I registered for the transformational yoga teacher training unsure about what to expect. Actually, it turned out to amazing! It is very unique because not only it works on the physical side of yoga (asana practice) which you can be taught in other teacher trainings, but it can actually transform you from the inside and put you on the path of self realization and inner peace. And once you are on this path, you can never look back! The team ambiance was so positive, Irana our teacher is wonderful, so knowledgeable, so deep and so engaging and Connie our assistant is the most lovable and talented yogi! All in all, it was a great training and a life changing experience. Namaste,

mkdf-team-image

Jan Van Elde

Tue, Sep 29, 2017

The place where magic happens! I came to the Yoga Shala for a 200h yoga teacher training in october. The name ``transformational hatha yoga`` sounded intriguiging and appealing... And I got so much more from this experience than what I expected. The studio is beautiful and you get to practice with a view of the sea, I immediatly felt more peaceful each time I entered the place. Irana and her team of teachers are amazing : they help you grow and believe in yourself. Irana's knowledge is impressive and you feel she's happy to share with her students. Each teacher has her own style and they all surround you with good energy. They're so inspiring... I couldn't recommend this training enough : it might be life changing, empowering.... And I finally understood why all life is yoga ! 🙂 Thank you so much!

mkdf-team-image

Marina Mariposa

Tue, Sep 30, 2017

I was very lucky I found Yoga Shala searching by internet when I was planing to do my TTC. It didn't only cover my expectations but really plant a seed that I´m starting to realise now after 2 months since I finish my course how much is growing up inside me. It was an intense super transformational experience, the group was excellent, the accommodation surrounded by bugambilas, the amazing food, the walk to the Shala..everything..and I have to remark the incredible work of all the teachers: Irana, Connie, Monica, Tasos... and the magical views from the Shala. I really did not expected the journey with meditation and body awareness I develop during the training, I was immediately immerse in a self conciousness trip that im holding since I left because it brought me so much focus, creativity and balance that I don't want to go back ato the little mess in my head I had before the course. It really changed my life! Right know I just want to continue with the practice and be thankfull for the amazing work and dedication of the Yoga Shala Team in special to Irana, grounded generous spirit that allowed a huge space for all of us to build a secure net where to rest and re-build ourselves into a better and more balance version.<br /> Thanks a lot, I´m definitely coming back and will recommend to everyone as an authentic transformational life experience.<br /> Best, Marina

mkdf-team-image

Paige Wills

Tue, Sep 26, 2017

``Amazing and Memorable Hatha Transformational and Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training Course by Irana`` This yoga 200 hours Hatha transformational and Vinyasa teacher training course in Paros, Greece has been one of the most amazing experiences in my life. The course provided all that was said in the website and much more! After a bad experience in a London teacher training course where there were almost 90 students, I decided to choose quality not quantity. There are so many websites about Yoga teacher training that I was very lucky and blessed to find Irana. This review will not be enough to say how much I enjoyed this yoga teacher training course. I am so so grateful to Irana, my Yoga Master teacher. Irana is an extraordinary yoga teacher. She has my admiration as a teacher. She is very professional, calm and a quality provider of yoga teaching. The course was so amazing; the asanas, the pranayama, the meditation, the mantras, the lectures, the alignments, ying-yoga, hatha transformational, vinyasa, aerial yoga and also dancing to get our bodies more limber and relaxed. In addition Irana emphasised the importance of Yamas and Niyamas, the ethics of yoga, and the philosophy of Yoga to get into a deeper practice. The arrangement of the hotel, the vegetarian food and an amazing restaurant for dinner that Irana provided as part of the course, was fantastic. Indeed, I am very happy to have met Irana in Paros. I live in a large city and the environment can be very toxic and you loose your sense of humanity. Irana told us the importance of creating a balance in life with Yoga practice and spiritual teaching. Before you start teaching you need to make peace with yourself and let go of the ego. She is a unique teacher and human being. Her teacher training was run in such a way that you really did not want to leave. Connie (Angel) the Yoga teacher training assistant was so also very professional and very helpful. Now, I feel much lighter and stronger. I now feel very confident in my asanas, pranayama and meditation. I will start teaching my husband and some friends as they are looking forward to learning yoga. I am going back next year 2018 to take a 1 week course with Irana. I feel a deeper transformation of my yoga practice; physically, mentally and spiritually due to all the knowledge that Irana taught to us. I strongly recommend that if you want to start the journey of becoming a Yoga teacher take this Yoga teacher training course' by P.G.